how to: pastel pink hair 

Ever want kawaii, baby doll pink hair? Well then you’ve come to the right place! I have a few pointers for ya. 

*I am not a licensed cosmetologist,  I have just dyed my hair a lot and went under a apprenticeship for a short time*

Okay. So first thing is first, you’re going to need to lighten your hair with bleach. Typically if you want a ~pastel~ pink, your hair is going to have to be almost a platinum color. Otherwise the color will come out to be a rose gold color, unless you’re going for that. 

Continuing on, if you have to lighten I suggest using a blue base bleach with a 30, or 40 developer. 30 if your hair has no dye on it, 40 if you have darker or dyed hair. If you have weak or brittle hair, then I do not suggest trying to do this. It is damaging. 

So after you’ve prelightened, grab a pink! I used argan oil brand bubblegum pink mixed with ion flamingo. I left the dye on for 30 minutes and rinsed with cold water. These are the results!

Good luck! 

Leave a Reply

